Phone 5472 3665

Committee of Management

At least one parent of a child enrolled in the service – LDC or FDC – must become a shareholder. Any shareholder of the co-operative is able to stand for the Committee of Management.  The Committee of Management is responsible for the governance of the Co-operative.  Parents are elected at our Annual General Meeting held in October and become the Board of Directors with many legal responsibilities.  The term of office is two years, with the option of standing for re-election.

Our Committee works in consultation with staff to develop policies and procedures, manage finances and ensure the smooth operation of the service.  The Committee employs a Director and Assistant Directors who are responsible for daily operations and administration.

Committee meetings are held on the third Tuesday of the month.  Any co-operative member – shareholder – can submit agenda items for the Committee to consider.

Committee of Management Meeting dates.

7 pm Tuesdays

Committee of Management

Chairperson – Geoff Turner

Treasurer –  Flynn Hart

Secretary –

Fundraising representative

LDC representative – Cedella Marshall

FDC representative – Analeigh Bruin


Centre management

Director – Rose Lavery

Assistant Director LDC – Rebecca Buchanan

Assistant Director FDC – Lisa Girvan

Ph. 03 5472 3665 / 5470 6284

Mobile 0472 698 513